6th q-bio Summer School Participants

2012 Speakers and Lecturers

Santa Fe Branch (July 23 - August 3)

San Diego Branch (July 23 - August 3)

Student Symposium (All Students, August 6 - 7)

2012 Students

Santa Fe Branch (July 23 - August 3)

QB1 - Stochastic Gene Regulation

  • (1) Kai-Yuan Chen, kc632@cornell.edu, Cornell University
  • (2) Justine Dattani, j.dattani11@imperial.ac.uk, Imperial College London
  • (3) Jonathan Friedman, yonatanf@mit.edu, MIT
  • (4) Ziya Kalay, ziya.kalay@gmail.com, iCeMS, Kyoto University
  • (5) Marek Kochanczyk, mkochan@ippt.gov.pl, Institute of Fundamental Technological Research, Warsaw, Poland
  • (6) Yuwen Liu, yuwenliu@uchicago.edu, The University of Chicago
  • (7) Francesca Mancini, fmancini@sissa.it, International School for Advanced Studies (Trieste, Italy)
  • (8) Thomas McDonald, tom2@rice.edu, Rice University
  • (9) Lina Merchan, lmerchan@moses.physics.emory.edu, Emory University
  • (10) Shayani Pieris, spieris@newmexicoconsortium.org, New Mexico Consortium

QB2 - Cell Signaling

  • (12) William Edelman, edelman@uw.edu, University of Washington
  • (13) Diana Hermith, dhermith@gmail.com, University of Siena
  • (14) Zack Jones, zwj2a@mtmail.mtsu.edu, Middle Tennessee State University
  • (15) Sarah Kolitz, skolitz@mit.edu, MIT
  • (16) Pawel Kocieniewski, pawel.kocieniewski@gmail.com, IPPT
  • (17) Meghan McCabe meghan.m.mccabe@gmail.com, University of New Mexico
  • (18) Thembi Mdluli, tmdluli@purdue.edu, Purdue University
  • (19) Matt Z. Rogon, z.rogon@dkfz.de, German Cancer Research Center DKFZ
  • (20) Xianfeng Ping, pxfwysdu@163.com, Peking University
  • (21) Tawanda Zidenga, tzidenga@newmexicoconsortium.org, New Mexico Consortium

QB3 - Biomolecular Simulations

  • (20) Lily Chylek, lachylek@gmail.com, Cornell University
  • (21) Jordi Gomez, jordi.gomez@dbb.su.se, Stockholm University
  • (22) Michael LeVine, michaelvlevine@gmail.com, Cornell University
  • (23) Melissa Swager, wizzmiss@hotmail.com, Colorado State University
  • (24) Yao Xu, xuy3@unr.edu, University of Nevada, Reno
  • (25) Byungkoo Lee, blee37@gsu.edu, Georgia State University

QB4 - Viral Dynamics

  • (26) Bernhard Konrad, konradbe@math.ubc.ca, University of British Columbia
  • (27) Yan Li, yan0521@gmail.com, The University of Georgia
  • (28) Madjid Soltani, msoltani@uwaterloo.ca, University of Waterloo
  • (29) Roberto Alvarez-Martinez, ralvarez@ciencias.unam.mx, Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
  • (30) Gregory Schwartz, gs394@drexel.edu, Drexel University
  • (31) Jonathan Reichel, jbr95@cornell.edu, Cornell University / Columbia University

© 2018 New Mexico Consortium