NMC Scientists Represent at AGU Elections

Photo/image by AGU.
The Space Physics and Aeronomy (SPA) section of the American Geophysical Union (AGU) election results for 2019 and 2020 are in, and two New Mexico Consortium scientists are among those elected.
Dr. Geoff Reeves, an NMC/LANL scientist, is the new SPA President-Elect.  Dr. Liz Macdonald, an NMC/Goddard Space Flight Center scientist has been elected as the SM (SPA/Magnetosphere) Secretary. To see the entire results of the AGU elections see https://elections.agu.org/
These new leaders will work to help AGU advance it’s mission to make scientific data open and accessible, grow a diverse and inclusive workforce in science, speed up the exchange of scientific knowledge, and make a positive impact on society.
Please join us in congratulating Liz and Geoff as newly-elected AGU leaders.

© 2018 New Mexico Consortium