STEVE/Aurorasaurus Recipient of NASA Award

STEVE/Aurorasaurus Recipient of NASA Award

STEVE/Aurorasaurus is the recipient of a NASA Award. Congratulations to Dr. Elizabeth MacDonald and the STEVE/Aurorasaurus team for being the NASA Agency Honor Award recipient of the Group Achievement Award. This prestigious NASA certificate is awarded to any combination of Government and/or non-Government individuals for an outstanding group accomplishment that has contributed substantially to NASA’s mission.

And a second congratulations goes to Dr. Elizabeth MacDonald for being a 2019 Agency Honor Award Recipient of the Exceptional Scientific Achievement Medal. This prestigious NASA medal is awarded to both Government and non-Government individuals for exceptional scientific contributions (specific, concrete scientific achievements) toward achievement of the NASA mission. The award is given for individual efforts that have resulted in a key scientific discovery or resulted in contribution(s) of fundamental importance in this field or significantly enhanced understanding of the field.

NASA’s most prestigious honor awards are approved by a NASA Administrator and presented to a number of carefully selected individuals and groups of individuals, both Government and non-Government, who have distinguished themselves by making outstanding contributions to the Agency’s mission. The Chair of the Incentive Awards Board (IAB) annually requests nominations for the various NASA honor awards. After rigorous review by Center Review Boards, the nominations are approved by the Center Director or Official in Charge, and are forwarded to the IAB Chair. NASA medals and/or certificates are, subsequently, presented to the award recipients by the Agency’s highest officials at the annual awards ceremonies held at each NASA Center. NASA’s highest honors, the Distinguished Service Medal and Distinguished Public Service Medal, are presented by the NASA Administrator at an annual ceremony. The Administrator’s ceremony begins the presentation of honors across the Agency, and all Center ceremonies are subsequently executed.

These exceptional achievements and contributions will be honored at the 2019 Agency Honor Awards (AHA) Ceremony to be held on Thursday, September 5, 2019, at 10:00 am in the Building 8 Hinners Auditorium.

The New Mexico Consortium wishes to congratulate the STEVE/Aurorasarus team on their exceptional work.